by The Near Death Ensemble

published on

Your Plastic Self #2 from the album 'Silence Of Animals', an acid space-rock drums/bass/guitar/trumpet journey that blew everybody away, including the band since it was all pretty much improvised as usual. Hail T.N.D.E! :) Guitar: Marc Curcio Bass: Santiago Arteaga Drums: Giorgio Menossi. Keyboards & trumpet: Giuliano G.I.U.S. Cobelli Recorded live by Lucas Martinez (also FOH). Mixed and mastered by Giuliano Gius Cobelli at Taak Studio ( Edited and released by Giant Pulse ( 1-Intro 2-Your Plastic Self 3-Police State 3428342834 4-Onward Reversal 5-Rise of the Conscious Warrior 6-Nietzshean Tightrope 7-Rise of the Extropians THE NEAR DEATH ENSEMBLE is a cocktail of improvised music encompassing Cinematic, Post-Rock, Kraut Rock, Electronic, Soundscape, Free Jazz, Free Funk, Hip-Hop, Jazz Noir, Post-Punk and Dub. Featuring an international group of musicians from US, Europe and South America with influences such as Bill Laswell, John Zorn, Boards of Canada, Aphex Twin, Miles Davis, Trans Am, Mogwai, Tortoise, Marc Ribot, George Clinton, Mike Patton, Sun Ra, Swans, Gang of Four. THE NEAR DEATH ENSEMBLE is a POST-JAZZ FREE-ROCK CONSPIRACY of SOUND started by guitarist/composer Marc Curcio, also featuring Jorge de Rocha (double bass), Santiago Arteaga (bass), Giuliano Gius Cobelli (trumpet, percs, keys, theremin), Francisco 'Pacho' Frieri (drums set), Owen Kilfeather (tapes and devices), Giorgio Menossi (drums), Gabriel Millan (synths), Andrea turbo Barbiero and more... Images and drawings by T.N.D.E. art czar Joe Wray